Filings Period Begins For Municipal Elections

The filing period for municipal elections across Utah starts today and runs through this Friday, June 7. A number of city council seats in Summit and Wasatch Counties are open for election.

In Summit County, Park City, Kamas, Coalville and Oakley have three council seats open for four-year terms. Additionally, Oakley has one two-year seat up for election. Francis has two council seats available for four-year terms.

On Monday, Park City Councilmembers Becca Gerber and Nann Worel filed for re-election; Max Doilney, Daniel Lewis and Chadwick Fairbanks also made declarations of candidacy for Park City Council.

Monica Blazzard also filed for Kamas City Council.

In Wasatch County, Heber and Midway both have three council seats open for four-year terms. Charleston has two council seats open.

On Monday, Midway Councilmember Bob Probst filed for re-election.

Heber City Councilmember Jeff Bradshaw also filed for re-election on Monday. Rachel Kahler, Ryan Stack, and Mike Johnston also made declarations of candidacy for Heber City Council.

Brent Broadhead also declared his candidacy for Charleston Town Council.

The filing deadline for Park City, Heber and Midway Councils is 5 p.m. Friday. Others vary in accordance with each city office’s normal business hours. Those interested in running can find information about eligibility requirements at each municipality’s website.

Read the original story at

ivermectin for sale where to buy ivermectin for humans